• 21st Annual John N. Sturdivant Virtual Awards Brunch

    The 11th Congressional District Democrats invite you to our 21st Annual John N. Sturdivant Virtual Awards Brunch

    Honoring an awardee for his/her lifetime commitment to the Labor community and Democratic ideas & values.

    With special guest
    Congressman Gerry Connolly
    and other elected officials.

    We will also present our 11th District Community Service Awards:
    Joseph V Gartlan Award (Fairfax County)
    Deloris Hampton Award (Prince William County)
    Frederick W Silverthorne Award (Fairfax City)

    Help support the 11th Congressional District Democratic Committee and their work in the community.

    Purchase a event ticket at https://secure.actblue.com/donate/sturdivant21

  • Gerry Connolly’s 27th Annual Virtual St. Patrick’s Day Fête!

    Please join Congressman Connolly and our special guest Senator Tim Kaine for a virtual St. Patrick’s Day celebration!

    Wednesday, March 17th, 7:00 – 9:00 PM

    While we may not be able to gather together in person, we can still celebrate our electoral successes in 2020 and the Holiest Day of the year with Irish music and fare, and with speeches from elected officials and statewide candidates.

    We will be holding our annual straw poll, so make sure you join us to cast your vote for your favorite statewide candidates this year.

    Zoom link available upon RSVP

    Event tickets can be purchased at https://secure.actblue.com/donate/fete2021

  • Big Victory for 11th Congressional District

    Congratulations to Congressman Gerry Connolly on winning his seventh term to the United States House of Representatives. Congressman Connolly had strong support in Fairfax County, Prince William County, and the City of Fairfax.

    The 11th Congressional District Democratic Committee would like to congratulate Senator Mark Warner, Congressman Bobby Scott, Congressman Donald McEachin, Congressman Don Beyer, Congresswoman Abigail Spanberger, Congresswoman Elaine Luria, and Congresswoman Jennifer Wexton on their reelection to the 117th Congress. In addition, the 11th CD Democratic Committee for all our candidates helping to move the Democratic Party forward in the Commonwealth this campaign season.

  • Watch Trump Unhinged: A National Affairs Forum presented by Fairfax County Democratic Committee

    The Fairfax County Democratic Committee’s National Affairs Committee hosted an event analyzing Trump’s debate performance on September 29th with renowned Psychiatrist Dr. Justin Frank and discussing what to expect at the future debates. Participants will then be joined by Colonel Lawrence Wilkerson, Transition Integrity Project (TIP) advisor and former Chief of Staff to Colin Powell, to discuss the TIP findings and concerns about the potentially volatile time period between the 2020 election and inauguration.

    Dr. Justin A. Frank, former clinical professor of psychiatry at the George Washington University Medical Center and bestselling author of Trump on the Couch: Inside the Mind of the President will provide an overview psychoanalysis of Trump and analyze selected segments of his performance from the September 29 Presidential Debate.

    Col. Lawrence Wilkerson, advisory member of the Transition Integrity Project (TIP), Distinguished Visiting Professor of Government and Public Policy at the College of William and Mary and former chief of staff to Colin Powell at the U.S. Department of State, will discuss the TIP process, results and recommendations.

    Click here for a broadcast of the event

  • 2020 DPVA State Convention Results

    National Delegates from 11th CD

    National Delegates Selected at VA State Convention


    • Paul Davis
    • Robert Haley
    • Manisha Singh


    • Hala Ayala
    • Eileen Filler-Corn
    • Elizabeth Guzman
    • Abrar Omeish

    Virginia DNC Delegation Member

    Rules Committee – Delegate Kathy Tran

    National Delegates Selected at 11th CD Convention

    District Level National Delegates

    Joseph R. Biden
    Amanda Linton – F
    Jay Bhandari – M
    Karl Frisch – M
    Daniel Press – M
    Denver Supinger – F

    Bernie Sanders
    Jonathan Sokolow – M
    Sandra Klassen – F

    District Level National Alternate

    Joseph R. Biden
    Holly Hazard – F

    Final DPVA State Resolutions Package 2020